‘The Voice’ crowned new winner for Season 22 

Bryce Leatherwood from Team Blake has been named the new winner of The Voice for Season 22. This is his ninth triumph.

Bodie, Omar José Cardona, Morgan Myles, Bryce Leatherwood, and Brayden Lape were the five vocalists who advanced to the final, however only one was named the champion. Lape finished in fifth position, Cardona in fourth, with Myles and Bodie coming in second and third.

Team John Legend was represented by Cardona, Camila Cabello’s finalist was Myles, and Team Blake Shelton was represented by Bodie, Leatherwood, and Lape. Due to the elimination of Justin Aaron, Gwen Stefani’s final voice, from the finale, she was left without a representation.


The coaches and their performers performed on stage together in the second half of the finale. While Legend and Cardona stole the show with “Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours),” Cabello and Myles sang “Never Be the Same.” Shelton performed three times with his contestants, once with Leatherwood to sing “Hillbilly Bone,” once more with Lape to do “Chasin’ That Neon Rainbow,” and once more with Bodie to perform “God’s Country.”

Also Read: Taylor Swift’s ‘Shake It Off’ copyright case dropped

To commemorate the night of the finals, musical guests performed on The Voice stage all night long. Adam Lambert sang “Ordinary World,” One Republica played “I Ain’t Worried,” and Maluma made a cameo with “Junio” and “Tukoh Taka.” Breland sang “For What It’s Worth,” while Girl Named Tom contributed “One More Christmas.” Shelton returned to the stage to perform “Different Man,” a duet with Kane Brown.


Kelly Clarkson, the season 23 coach of The Voice, performed “Santa, Can’t You Hear Me” as a musical guest.

Anoosha Khan
Anoosha Khan

Anoosha Khan is a film critic and entertainment editor based in the UK. She has been reporting about celebs and movies for WatchinUK for the past year.

Articles: 951

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *