How To Watch Marvel Movies In Order 2024 Updated

Are you a Marvel enthusiast looking to embark on an epic journey through the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) but unsure where to start? Our guide, how to watch Marvel movies in order, is here to simplify the viewing experience. With multiple timelines, release orders, and interconnected storylines, navigating the vast world of Marvel movies can be challenging.

In this article, how to watch Marvel movies in order, we’ll provide you with a detailed breakdown of both chronological and release orders, ensuring you can enjoy the Marvel saga in a way that enhances your understanding of the intricate narrative. Whether you’re a newcomer or a seasoned fan aiming for a rewatch, our guide, how to watch Marvel movies in order, has you covered.

The Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One to Three

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has taken audiences on a thrilling journey through multiple phases, weaving together a tapestry of superheroes, villains, and epic storylines. The journey begins with “Captain America: The First Avenger” (1942), setting the stage for the birth of a hero. From the 1990s nostalgia of “Captain Marvel” to the genius billionaire playboy philanthropist in “Iron Man” (2010), Phase One introduces key characters and lays the foundation for the interconnected universe. As the saga progresses, Phase Two unfolds with the introduction of new heroes and the expansion of the MCU, leading to the epic ensemble in “Avengers: Age of Ultron” (2015).

The journey through Phase Three is a rollercoaster of emotions, from the cosmic adventures in “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2” (2017) to the culmination of a decade-long narrative in the spectacular “Avengers: Endgame” (2017-2022). As the MCU evolves, Phase Four promises exciting new chapters with upcoming releases like “Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings” (2023) and beyond.

The Marvels Unveiled: Phase Four and Beyond

With Phase Four, the Marvel Cinematic Universe continues to expand, introducing new faces and exploring uncharted territories. “Spider-Man: No Way Home” (2024) delves into the multiverse, paving the way for mind-bending adventures in “Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness” (2025). As the cosmic odyssey continues with “Thor: Love and Thunder” (2026) and the intriguing “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” (2026), audiences can anticipate the return of familiar characters and the emergence of new heroes in “Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania” (2026) and “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3” (2026).

The Marvels saga unfolds, promising a blend of action, emotion, and unexpected twists that will keep fans eagerly anticipating the next installment. As the MCU ventures into uncharted territories, one thing remains certain – the Marvels continue to captivate audiences with their extraordinary tales of heroism and the ever-expanding universe that unites them all.

Here Is The List Of Marvel Movies In Order

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger (1942)
  2. Captain Marvel (1995)
  3. Iron Man (2010)
  4. Iron Man 2 (2011)
  5. The Incredible Hulk (2011)
  6. Thor (2011)
  7. The Avengers (2012)
  8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  9. Iron Man 3 (2012)
  10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  14. Ant-Man (2015)
  15. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  16. Black Widow (2016, excluding post-credits scene)
  17. Black Panther (2016)
  18. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2016)
  19. Doctor Strange (2016-2017)
  20. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  21. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2017)
  22. Avengers: Infinity War (2017)
  23. Avengers: Endgame (2017-2022)
  24. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2023)
  25. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2023)
  26. Eternals (2023, excluding flashbacks)
  27. Spider-Man: No Way Home (2024)
  28. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2025)
  29. Thor: Love and Thunder (2026)
  30. Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (2026)
  31. Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania (2026)
  32. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (2026)
  33. The Marvels


As we reach the conclusion of our guide on how to watch Marvel movies in order, it becomes evident that the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is a complex and interconnected tapestry of storytelling brilliance. Whether following the chronological timeline, release order, or delving into the detailed story timeline, each approach offers a unique perspective on the Marvel saga. The journey spans across decades, introducing iconic characters, intricate plots, and unforgettable moments that have captivated audiences worldwide. As we anticipate the release of new Marvel films, the excitement and anticipation for the next chapter continue to grow.

Whether you’re a dedicated fan embarking on a rewatch or a newcomer eager to explore the Marvel universe, this guide provides the roadmap to an immersive and rewarding cinematic experience. In the ever-expanding world of superheroes, villains, and cosmic adventures, the Marvel movies stand as a testament to the power of storytelling and the enduring appeal of the superhero genre.

Avatar photo
Salman Khan
Articles: 25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *