Watch Hunger Games Movies In Order In UK On Netflix

The Hunger Games film series is composed of science fiction dystopian adventure films, based on The Hunger Games trilogy of novels by the American author Suzanne Collins. The Hunger Games are imprinted in pop culture iconography, and the series is widely recognized and has a great fan following. The following is us telling YOU how to watch Hunger Games movies in order in UK, so nothing is confusing!

How to stream Hunger Games movies in order in UK on Netflix?

You can watch all Hunger Games Movies on US Netflix in UK. Netflix has different content libraries for different regions. You can access US Netflix content library through ExpressVPN.

The Hunger Games Movies in Order To Watch

The hunger games movies in order:



The Hunger Games first movie is set in a dystopian post-apocalyptic future in the nation of Panem, where a boy and a girl from each of the nation’s 12 Districts are chosen annually as “tributes” and forced to compete in the Hunger Games, an elaborate televised fight to the death. Katniss Everdeen volunteers to take her younger sister’s place when her sister was initially selected as tribute. With her district’s male tribute, Peeta Mellark, Katniss travels to the Capitol to train and compete in the Hunger Games.



Second in the order of Hunger Games movies, Adding to the existing cast, the supporting cast was filled out with Philip Seymour Hoffman, Jeffrey Wright, Sam Claflin, Lynn Cohen, Jena Malone, and Amanda Plummer. Filming began on September 10, 2012, in Atlanta, Georgia, before moving to Hawaii. The plot of Catching Fire begins a few months after the previous installment; Katniss Everdeen and fellow District 12 tribute Peeta Mellark have returned home safely after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games. Throughout the story, Katniss senses that a rebellion against the oppressive Capitol is simmering among the districts.



The story continues to follow Katniss Everdeen; having twice survived the Hunger Games, Katniss finds herself in District 13. Under the leadership of President Coin and the advice of her trusted friends, Katniss reluctantly becomes the symbol of a mass rebellion against the Capitol and fights to save Peeta and a nation moved by her courage. It is the sequel to The Hunger Games: Catching Fire and was followed by the concluding entry, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2.


It features an ensemble cast that includes Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Julianne Moore, Philip Seymour Hoffman, and Donald Sutherland. Hoffman died in February 2014, marking his final film role.


The story continues from The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 with Katniss Everdeen (Lawrence) preparing to win the war against President Snow (Sutherland) and the tyrannical Capitol. Together with Peeta, Gale, Finnick, and others, she travels to the Capitol to kill Snow. Principal photography on both parts of Mockingjay began on September 23, 2013, in Atlanta, before moving to Paris for two weeks of back-to-back filming and officially concluding on June 20, 2014, in Berlin and at Babelsberg Studio, which served as a co-producer.
So! Those are the hunger games movies lined up for you to watch chronologically and have a good time!

What’s New on Netflix in July 2022


Is The Hunger Games a true story?

No, Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games is not based on a true story. It’s a dystopian novel set in the post-apocalyptic nation of Panem.

Where to watch the hunger games?

Hunger Games Movies are available on Netflix to stream.

Who Won 10th Hunger Games?

Lucy Gray Baird is the female tribute from District 12 and the winner of the 10th Hunger Games.

how many hunger game movies are there